Often times, users are concerned with who can see their data in Nimble once imported. Is it public to my networks? What can my team members see?
First, it starts with you (admin or company manager...etc.) who creates a Nimble account. At this point, the Nimble account is private to you. Nimble is an application that lets you manage your contacts, activities, deals, messages, and social communications. Importing your data into Nimble will NOT be made publicly available to any of your networks.
Once you've played with Nimble and decide to invite team members into your account (upgrading to the Full Business Account), certain data becomes available to your team members.
Here is a list of what team members can and cannot see:
Contact records - all team members in the account have access (currently you cannot set specific records private or public)
Messages (emails and social network messages) - by default, when you first register for Nimble and invite team members, all your networks (email account, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter) are set to private. This means messages on these networks passed between you and your contacts will be only viewable by you. You can change these settings in Settings >> Networks.
Click here to learn more about setting messages private or public.
Tasks and events - all team members can view each other's tasks/events by toggling to see each other's activities lists in the Activities tab. Team members can also see what tasks/events were created for contacts and which team member created them. Team members, however, cannot edit or delete each other's tasks/events - they can only comment.
Deals - as with tasks and events, deals are also public to team members. Every team member can view each other's deals in the Deals tab and view completed, pending, and future deals scheduled for contacts.
Social streams - social streams for a particular contact record are public to all team members. Social streams in the Social tab are personalized to each team member - according to the networks he/she has connected in Settings >> Networks. These streams are not viewable by other team members.