What are licenses?
Licenses specify the maximum number of users you can have on your team. You are free to add and remove them at any time. If you have an unused license, you can invite someone to join your team to occupy the license.
What is a user?
A user is a team member that is on your Nimble account. For a user to belong to your account, they need to occupy a license.
How am I billed for my licenses?
Nimble's pricing is based on the number of licenses you have on your account, therefore, you will be billed at the same time you add a license to your Nimble account. You will be billed for each added license on a prorated basis for the remainder of the current billing cycle, and then will be billed in full at the start of the next cycle.
Note: You will be billed for the total licenses on your account, not the number of users.
If you have any questions, please write us at firstname.lastname@example.org, initiate a chat from this FAQ, or join one of our Nimble Onboarding and Best Practices sessions, held every weekday at 9 AM PT.