Nimble enables you to collaborate with your team and helps you stay on top of lead nurturing, followup opportunities, email marketing, and sales goals. It allows your team to work more efficiently and communicate in a way that is beneficial across the board.

Now that you've decided to bring your teammates into Nimble, you may be wondering how to keep them organized. We understand that there are sub-teams within your team that each serve different purposes. That is why we are introducing privacy settings that will enable you to create team groups. In this article, we'll share how you can set up your Nimble account to benefit your team structure and manage how they operate within the account.

This feature is only available for Business Plans. To upgrade your plan, please visit Settings >> Billings.

Setting Up Groups & Team Permissions

As an administrator, you can grant access and create a sense of hierarchy by way of setting individual or team permissions. By setting groups, you can enable your sales team to manage pipelines while keeping deals private. You can also create an admin team that can manage billing services, remove users, manage contact deletion, and perform periodic backups of contact data.

Whatever the case may be, Nimble now provides more control over how your data is shared and managed by your team.

When you create a Nimble account, you are automatically defaulted as the account admin. As a first step, you can create groups to set default permissions when adding new users to the account.

Please note, if you have not yet added groups, you will have the option to add users without a group or to the "Admin group". If you decide to add the user to the "Admin Group", it will grant them access to all permissions (including contact export and deletion). You can always reassign the user to a group after they have been added.

To start creating groups, head to Settings >> Privacy Settings then choose "Create New Team".

Now you can name the team and choose an icon. When you are ready, click "Create Team".

Under "Team Members", you can add users from your team to this specific group. Adding people to the team will automatically give them access to the permissions set in the “Permission List”.

Under "Permissions List" you can set specific actions this group can take, which includes the following:

  • API access
  • Contact bulk export
  • Contact bulk delete
  • Manage billing, plan changes, and add-ons
  • Deal pipeline management
  • View/Edit Private Deals
  • Manage activities settings
  • Manage custom fields
  • Manage groups

When ready, click "Save Changes" at the bottom of the page.

How to add users to your team

As the account admin, you can add licenses and users to the account. To do this, take the following steps:

1. Go to Settings

2. Select the Users tab on the left

3. Select “Add/Remove Licenses” and then use the "+" icon to select the # of licenses you wish to add to your account.

4. Once you have added license to your account, select “Invite Users”.

5. Type in the email address for the team members you are inviting to Nimble and choose the groups they will belong to.

6. Your team members will then receive an invitation to join. When they click on the link, all they have to do is enter their name and create a password and they will join your team account.

Full steps for adding licenses can be found here: Adding Licenses and Users, Setting Permissions

Now when you visit the user's profile, you will get a full record of this user and which groups they belong to; including when the user registered and specific permissions pertaining to them. You can add and deselect permissions at any time by clicking on the checkbox.

Make sure to click "Save Changes" to keep your work.

FAQs:

What is the purpose of the "manage group" permission?

Only users with "manage groups" permissions can create, remove, or edit anything related to groups. It allows these users to create a new group and edit the permissions of existing groups and in turn, the users within a group.

What happens if I delete a group?

Removing a group is permanent and can't be undone. Members of the group will lose their permissions and will no longer see objects shared with this group.

Can a user be in multiple groups?

Yes, a user can be in as many groups as necessary.

Can I have my team members billed separately?

No, you must have a single-payer. The payer is the user who originally set up the account.

Is it possible to make user's emails public by default?

Email privacy is still set by the individual user and is private by default. To learn more about making emails public, please take a look at the following:

Message Privacy

Can I make contacts private?

Not at the moment. Contact privacy will be introduced to Nimble in Q3 of 2020.

If you have any questions, please write us at care@nimble.com, initiate a chat from this FAQ, or join one of our Nimble Onboarding and Best Practices sessions, held every weekday at 9 AM PT.

Did this answer your question?