For situations where you are downsizing your Nimble team, there are steps you can take to deactivate the user but keep the following on the account:

  • License

  • Messages

  • Activities

  • Deals

  • Contacts

In Nimble, go to Billing >> Manage Users, select the user you wish to remove from your account and click "Deactivate".

You'll then be able to reassign all CRM entities of this user to another person on the account or delete them.

The Nimble App will process the deactivation request and reload once the user data transfer is complete.

To remove the user and license, check the box that reads "To remove the license, please check this box".

Please note: If you will be replacing the removed user with a new user immediately, make sure the license removal box is NOT checked before confirming your changes. Then, you can click "Invite Users" again to add the new team member without having to add the license again and incurring an additional payment.

If you have any questions, please write us at care@nimble.com, initiate a chat from this FAQ, or join one of our Nimble Onboarding and Best Practices sessions, held every weekday at 9 AM PT.

Did this answer your question?